Edana: New board with M. Staal Axelsen as boa...

New board with M. Staal Axelsen as board chair


The leading global association serving the nonwovens and related industries, Edana, Brussels/Belgium, has elected new Governors and a new team of Officers for 2019-2020.

Mikael Staal Axelsen (Fibertex Personal Care, Aalborg/Denmark) was nominated as Chairman and will be supported in the role by Vice-Chairs Omar Hoek (Ahlstrom-Munksjö, France Holding SAS, Pont-Eveque/France) and David Lamb (Nonwovenn Ltd, Somerset/UK). Paul Eevers’ (Unilever, Brussels/Belgium) position as Treasurer was also renewed.

The following Governors were elected as new Board members: Michael Baumgartner (Fitesa, Peine/Germany), Kristin Geidenmark Olofsson (Landskrona/Sweden), Christian Hassmann (Johns Manville, Bobingen/Germany), Petri Helsky (Suominen, Helsinki/Finland), Christine Lemoine (DuPont de Nemours, Contern/Luxembourg), John McNabb (Freudenberg Performance Materials, Weinheim/Germany), Elizabeth Metz (Kimberly-Clark, Roswell, GA/USA) and Mark Thornton (Procter & Gamble, Schwalbach/Germany).

The team of Officers is reinforced by Executive Governors, co-opted by the Board: Patricia Featherstone (RKW SE, Angleur/Belgium), Åsa Johansson (Essity, Gothenburg/Sweden) and Krzysztof Malowaniec (Paul Hartmann, Heidenheim/Germany).

Your Newsletter for the Textile Industry

From the industry for the industry – sign up for your free newsletter now