ZDHC : Board of Directors extended

Board of Directors extended

(Source: ZDHC)
(Source: ZDHC)

Three years ago, ZDHC set out to transition the ZDHC Board of Directors to a more diverse and multi-stakeholder representation based on a composition of 7 Brand category seats, 2 Chemical Suppliers category seats and 2 Manufacturer category seats with a final seat for a candidate from Academia. This composition has finally been achieved following the 2022 Board Elections.
The ZDHC Foundation, Amsterdam/Netherlands, announced the following appointments to the ZDHC Board of Directors following the Board Election and appointment process of 2022:
•    Treasurer: Renee Hackenmiller-Paradis
•    Secretary: Abhishek Bansal
•    Brand Category Seat: Mia Gunawan
•    Manufacturer Seat: Abhishek Bansal (elected to serve for a second term) 
•    Academia Seat: Dr Mark Sumner (Lecturer in Sustainable Fashion, School of Design, University of Leeds).
ZDHC Board members are appointed as individuals and are entrusted with the strategic leadership of the foundation. 
Along with seating new Board members, there has been a change in the role of ZDHC’s Board Chair. Manuel Baigorri, who had been a valued member of ZDHC’s board since 2017, has resigned due to a change in his employment. Francesco Pianca has been elected as the interim Board Chair of the board until the new seating of the Board Committee Chairs are seated in the coming year following commences after the next board election.
There will be 4 Brand category seats up for election in the 2023 ZDHC Board Election process, which is expected to start in Q2 of 2023.

Your Newsletter for the Textile Industry

From the industry for the industry – sign up for your free newsletter now

To differentiate your newsletter registration from that of a bot, please additionally answer this question: