VDMA : New Chair elected

New Chair elected

Verena Thies, Dr. Janpeter Horn, Regina Brückner (L-to-R),(Source: VDMA)
Verena Thies, Dr. Janpeter Horn, Regina Brückner (L-to-R),(Source: VDMA)

Dr. Janpeter Horn, Managing Director of Herzog GmbH, Oldenburg/Germany, is the new Chairperson of the VDMA Textile Machinery Association, Frankfurt/Germany. Horn was elected at the members’ meeting of the VDMA Association in Leonberg/Germany. The new Executive Board is completed with Regina Brückner (Managing Associate of Brückner Textile Technologies) and Verena Thies (Managing Shareholder of Thies Textilmaschinen) who were elected as Vice Chairpersons.

The new Executive Board of the VDMA Textile Machinery for the legislative period until 2026 also includes Peter D. Dornier (Lindauer Dornier), Stefan Flöth (A. Monforts Textilmaschinen), Arno Gärtner (Karl Mayer Stoll Group), Markus Kleindorp (Memminger-IRO), Andreas Lukas (Andritz Küsters), Benjamin Mayer (Mayer & Cie.), Dr. Jörg Morgner (Temafa Maschinenfabrik), Benjamin Reiners (Reiners + Fürst), Dr. Uwe Rondé (Saurer Group), Eric Schöller (Groz-Beckert), Georg Stausberg (Oerlikon Polymer Processing Solutions) and Heinrich Trützschler (Trützschler Group).

»I am pleased to have Ms. Brückner and Ms. Thies by my side. Both have been serving on the Executive Board of the VDMA Textile Machinery as well as the European Committee of Textile Machinery Manufacturers CEMATEX for many years. With this team, we are well prepared to effectively represent the interests of the industry at national and international level.«
Dr. Janpeter Horn, Herzog GmbH

Your Newsletter for the Textile Industry

From the industry for the industry – sign up for your free newsletter now

To differentiate your newsletter registration from that of a bot, please additionally answer this question: