Edana: New board and award of life-time achie...

New board and award of life-time achievement

Krzysztof Malowaniec (left) and Pierre Wiertz (right) (Source: Edana)
Krzysztof Malowaniec (left) and Pierre Wiertz (right) (Source: Edana)

The newly elected board of Edana began their term on July 1, 2022, by when Murat Dogru also took over as General Manager. The leading global association serving the nonwovens and related industries, Edana, Brussels/Belgium, has elected 6 new governors and a new team of officers for 2022-2023. Mikael Staal Axelsen remains as Chair, supported by new Vice-Chairs Omar Hoek and Jörg Ortmeier, and Treasurer Giorgio Mantovani.
Matthew Bird, Robin Guillaud, Klaus Hering, Daniel Krumme, Anke Renz, and Lori A. Shaffer were elected as new board members. The team of officers is reinforced by Executive Governors, co-opted by the Board. They are Thorsten Habeck, Ulrich Hornfeck, and Mark A. Thornton.
At the June AGM, special thanks were extended to Krzysztof Malowaniec who is retiring and leaving the Edana Board of Governors after over 25 years, an exceptional commitment for which he received an Edana Life-Time Achievement Award.

Your Newsletter for the Textile Industry

From the industry for the industry – sign up for your free newsletter now

To differentiate your newsletter registration from that of a bot, please additionally answer this question: